The MacLeod family

The MacLeod’s are a family of four who moved into a large newly built home with an HRV ventilation system. With asthma being an on-going problem they noticed an improvement, almost overnight, in their children’s health - now everyone gets a good night’s sleep.

Ventilation

Fresh, filtered air in – stale, contaminated air out. Proper ventilation in a home can create a huge difference for asthma and allergy sufferers by reducing the triggers for illness, like, mould, dust mites, allergens and pollen. Our range of ventilation products provides you with world-leading SETA nano-fibre filtration technology for the ultimate protection against airborne allergens.

FREE HOME ASSESSMENT

Related Products

SETA Diffuser Filters

SETA Diffuser Filters

Learn More › Enquire

Brenda Farrellj
07/12/2016

We were very pleased with the window film as it cutts down the uv and some sound. One window had bubbles in it that did not disappear as expected over time. We therefore contacted the supplier and they sent out a experienced team to remove the bubbly film and replace. It was done efficiently and speedily and the window is now perfect with no cost to ourselves for the replacement. Would recommend this product and supplier.

William Gray
08/05/2015

Since installing HRV I have very surprised at how efficient it has been in keeping the house at a much more pleasant temperature throughout the day. Coming into winter I have every confidence that HRV will continue to keep a more even temperature and allow me as an Asthmatic to enjoy life for the better

Barb Stamp
29/04/2015

I love my HRV, best thing i could have done as i had a damp problem coming up through the concrete floor, as its an old home & didnt have the black insulation paper installed, so had mould growing on the walls & a horrible damp smell..I had to use that particular room for storage as it wasnt healthy to sleep in... Now its warm & dry, no smell just clean air & mould has gone, energy efficient aswell & great for my asthma :-)

Andrea
29/04/2015

When our boy was about 18months old we were taking him to the doctors all the time as he was developing asthma like symptoms. He was placed on an inhaler. We had seen ventilation systems being advertised on TV so thought we would investigate them as we were waking up to extremely wet windows throughout the house every morning. We decided to go ahead with installing the system and were told that we would probably see a change in the wet windows within about 2 weeks. The nest day we check the windows and they were dry. Our sons asthma like symptoms disappeared and never returned. So I am always telling people how good ventilation systems are and that every household should have one. We have lived in 3 different houses over the years and had a ventilation system installed in each one.

Sara Gardner
29/04/2015

We love our HRV. With three of our four family members having asthma - this was a no brainer. We have had our system in since 2008 with replacement filters every two years, and our family's health problems have really improved. I know that it is due to having a warmer drier home, especially during the winter months.

Abby Eli
29/04/2015

One of the first things we did when we purchased our house was to get an HRV ventilation system installed. Our previous rental property was damp, & cold, & we were making regular trips to Starship with our daughter who was suffering asthma attacks, & sickness. Our landlord kindly agreed to get an HRV system installed, & we immediately noticed a difference. The walls were dry, I wasn't wiping condensations away from our windows every morning, & more importantly we weren't going to Starship! I am happy to say that since we have been in a home with HRV ventilation our daughter has not suffered another asthma attack, & our home feels warmer & drier.

Janine Walker
30/06/2016

We got the HRV system put in some years ago as our bedrooms on the South side hardly got sun so that side was pretty damp, after the Installation we noticed a considerable change, 5 years later we decided to get the Heat Transfer system installed to heat up our bedrooms. We closed all the doors to our bedrooms, lit the fire and checked in 2 hours later, you definitely notice the warmth coming from all the rooms now. I'm so glad we decided to get this system.

Janine Walker
30/06/2016

We got the HRV system put in some years ago as our bedrooms on the South side hardly got sun so that side was pretty damp, after the Installation we noticed a considerable change, 5 years later we decided to get the Heat Transfer system installed to heat up our bedrooms. We closed all the doors to our bedrooms, lit the fire and checked in 2 hours later, you definitely notice the warmth coming from all the rooms now. I'm so glad we decided to get this system.

Jenny
27/08/2015

We called HRV on a late Thursday night and was able to get someone out to speak with us the Friday after my husband finished work. After speaking with Liam our consultant we made the decision to get HRV installed for obvious reason, cleaner air for our baby and because i was over cleaning windows every morning and monitoring the mold that would build every week! Our property is new and for us to deal with this problem we did not think we would have such an issue. That following Monday i got the call i was waiting for from Sarah and we were booked in for 2 weeks from that day which was great i was excited that those windows had 2 weeks to annoy me before it was ALL gone. I asked Sarah if i could be on a cancellation list IF by any chance a spot opened we could be next. Tuesday arrived and what do you know i get a phone call from Sarah again with the best news, HRV will be out on Thursday if i wanted..YES YES YES BOOK ME IN! Thanks Sarah you were lovely to talk to and very helpful. Yesterday was Thursday the day i was waiting for. I cleaned my windows for the last time, mind you VERY happy and excited to clean the windows knowing it will be the last time. I had 2 awesome guys turn up to install the system and it did not take long at all and i was informed on everything carried out. I was showed the key and how it worked and WALLAH! i was all ready. Night crawled on, checking the windows NOPE nothing no wet windows, i am getting a little excited. This morning NO WET WINDOWS!!!! i am amazed how quick it worked and how much of a great sleep i had last night. I can feel the difference in air i am breathing, i noticed my husband did not snore at all last night, and not having his coughing fit he has every morning. My baby slept longer and his allergies seem to have subsided. The house was warmer in the night we did not need to put the heat pump on at all. We were a bit skeptical to get HRV at first thinking its just another thing out there to buy, but we thought what do we have to loose. Since getting it installed i am telling the world how wonderful it is. IT WORKS!!! Thank you soo much to all the team involved, so friendly and helpful.

Kristeen Wood
18/04/2014

Our home had mold and we tried different things to eradicate it, even going as far as re-painting the house with a paint that deterred mold growth. Then my husband told me that when I slept, I had begun to wheeze in my sleep. My asthma that I had only had a mild form of as a child had returned. Then I got a telephone call asking if I would be interested in a free estimate from HRV to improve the ventilation in my home. It did not take any convincing me. The sales rep was great and explained the ins and outs of the system. That day we signed for the installation. After installation that first month, my family and I noticed a huge difference. We all slept great. No wheezing from asthma, no allergies and no return of mold. The air in the home felt great to breath in. We now are telling all our and friends and family to do the same installation. When I hear people complaining about mold in their home, I tell them to get HRV ventilation - they will not regret it. My family and I are thankful that HRV have such a great product.

Fiona Porter
17/04/2014

We purchased our HRV system through you approximately 4 years ago, and I can honestly say it was the best decision we ever made. Our son has a lung complaint and the HRV system dried out our home, condensation gone, heating our home in the winter and better yet, cooling it in the summer. Your salesperson was informative and knowledgeable while not being "pushy". Finance was made easy and affordable and the follow up service (and installation process, including an extractor fan in the bathroom) has been excellent. No more mould, allergies helped with other family members, our son will never be "cured" but this has made life more comfortable for him. It is a product that we would install again if we ever move, I really can not see a down side to it!

Featured products

Heat Transfer Kit

Enquire for price

Learn More